The Prenatal Clinic Announces Honorees

2018 You’re the Tops Luncheon

For the past 24 years, the Prenatal Clinic has recognized women who make a difference in our community, honoring them at the annual You’re the Tops luncheon benefit. Women selected for this prestigious honor come from a variety of backgrounds – business and community leaders, volunteers, and others who exemplify lives of service, leadership and achievement. The purpose of this event is to celebrate the accomplishments of these women and making this “their” day. Most importantly, this event is a fundraiser for the Clinic whose budget is partially dependent on the luncheon’s success.

Saturday, April 28, 2018 College Station Hilton 11:30am

The Prenatal Clinic celebrates one of the most joyous times in the life of a family – the birth of a baby.  Thankfully, a large majority of our patient visits are without issue. Our patients start their prenatal care early; moms are compliant with their visits and have a healthy baby as a result.

Last year, The Prenatal Clinic provided prenatal services to over 620 moms. Because of this care, healthy moms delivered healthy babies.

In these uncertain times, more women are finding they do not have needed funds to pay for medical care associated with pregnancy.

The need for The Prenatal Clinic’ services continues to rise. Our goal is to provide exceptional prenatal care with kindness and compassion. Studies have shown that for every dollar spent on prenatal care, there are expected savings of approximately $10. Early intervention saves lives and cuts costs.


As traditional government funding for The Prenatal Clinic is no longer a given, we are asking compassionate and caring individuals in our community to stand with us as we say to moms in need “We Can Help.”

Our hope is that you will answer the call and become a sponsor for our 2018 luncheon. Our goal is to raise $60,000 in sponsorships. Click here to detach information on the various sponsorship levels. Individual tickets will be available for purchase for $50 and do not include reserved seating. Every dollar we raise will make a difference.

Thank you for your consideration of this request and for helping us make a difference, one baby at a time.

Click Here to Download

2018 Sponsors

Media Underwriter

Baylor Scott & White Health
Brazos Valley Prenatal Foundation, Inc.
Kappa Delta Sorority

Caldwell Country Chevrolet
*The Eagle
*David Gardner’s Jewelers
Janet Helduser, Randi Mays-Knapp, & Lee Ann Ray
Joyce & Richard Perkins
*Texas A&M University Health Science Center
Marsha & Senator Tommy Williams

The Donald A. Adam Family Foundation
Nancy Bertsch, M.D.
*AlphaGraphics BCS
American Momentum Bank
Brazos Valley Council of Governments
Sally & Jack Buckley
Irma Cauley
CHI St. Joseph
Congressman Bill Flores/State Representative Kyle Kacal/State Representative John Raney
Friends of JoAnn Davis
Guaranty Bank & Trust
Julie Porter & Laine Totah
Spirit of Texas Bank
Stylecraft Builders
Texas A&M College of Nursing
Texas A&M Physicians Faculty
The Bank & Trust

Margaret & Keith Bryant
Amy Fairchild & Jerry Carrino
Angela & John Cowan
Drs. Halterman, Raschke, & McLarty of College Station Chiropractic
College Station Noon Lions Club
Janie Grant McDougle
Susan H. McElroy
Susan & Dr. David Doss
Janet & Gerald Frye
*Hostyn Hills Greenhouses
JES Investments
Marci Kacal
Joyce Nies & Peter Witt
Laura & Worth Nowlin
Jeanette Phariss
Prosperity Bank
Texas Democratic Women of the Brazos Valley
Lynn Clary Yeager

Lara & David Anderson
Alsie Bond
Penny & Roger Beaumont
Elizabeth C. Berigan, M.D.
Carol Biggs
Alline Briers
Mary Broussard
*The Clary House
Citizens Bank
Clinical Pathology Laboratories
*Copy Corner
Debbie Eller
Extraco Banks
Patricia & David Gerling
Becky & Bob Hall
Judy & Larry Holt
Bonnie McGee
Diane Jones Meier
*Post Oak Florists
Janelle & Mark Ramirez
Sharon & Dr. Mike Reece
Santa Teresa Catholic Church-Parish Social Ministry
Nancy & Gib Sawtelle
*Specialties Photography
Sterling Auto Group
Thompson, Derrig & Craig
University Title Company
Carol & John Wagner
Marilyn & Bill Youngkin

Brazos County Bank
Andrea & David Heath
Ruth & Ron Blatchley
Sayah Lee
Nancy Dickey, M.D.
Judy & Gary Hart
Jeannie & Creighton Miller
Sheran Riley

Sponsors as of March 8, 2018
*Denotes In-Kind Sponsors